ABBA’s first live album, released 1986, but deleted from the catalogue years ago.

Recordings partly feature corrected vocals and removed improvised lines (ABBA. The Complete Guide To Their Music, p. 77). All tracks are made to
sound as coming from the same concert.

Exact concerts/dates of the individual recordings aren’t specified. Nothing about this release shows much love for the matter anyway. It wasn’t promoted much and the CD version neither featured a real booklet nor a single ABBA photo in the inlay. It is better than nothing and resembles the concept of the 1980 radio special, but has been doctored much more.

Track list

  1. Dancing Queen
  2. Take A Chance On Me
  3. I Have A Dream
  4. Does Your Mother Know
  5. Chiquitita
  6. Thank You For The Music
  7. Two For The Price Of One
  8. Fernando
  9. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
  10. Super Trouper
  11. Waterloo
  12. Money, Money, Money
  13. The Name Of The Game/Eagle
  14. On And On And On

          Tracks 1-6, 11 and 13 recorded at Wembley, 1979.
          Tracks 7, 9, 10 and 14 taken from Dick Cavett Meets ABBA, 1981.
          Tracks 8 and 12 recorded in Australia, 1977.

ABBA The Concerts
ABBA live 1970-1982